Tags

, , ,

from quirky to festiveThis duo of animal portraits (from artist Ryan Berkley, available on Etsy) combined with some antlers that I randomly found at Target, is my favorite part of my apartment. It made a boring wall into a quirky, fun space. Every morning when I wake up and round the corner from my bedroom, I see Mr. Beaver and Mr. Fox and it totally brightens my morning. As it’s already December 6th, and we’re well on our way to Christmas, I thought it was about time I started spreading some holiday cheer around our apartment, but keep in mind, I am on a students budget in the middle of finals, so I’m going for minimal effort with little cost. So I decided to jazz up my favorite spot in the apartment with a few cheap ornaments from Target, taking the space for quirky to downright festive! All it took was a little sparkle and some cute mini mittens and it’s beginning to look a lot more like Christmas around here!