Tags

, , , , , , , ,

1) Do you ever have a feeling that you are exactly where you are supposed to be, doing exactly what you are supposed to be doing? It can be something really small and insignificant- like dancing like a wierdo for three hours with one of your best friends- but it feels completely and utterly life affirming. It feels like you are watching a movie about your life and we come to a moment of realization, an epiphany- a scene where the audio drops out and some epic, emotion-laden song comes on, and the audience just feels what the character is thinking. Except the audience is me and I have no idea what I’m thinking, it just feels right. You know what I mean? No, okay, maybe that’s just me.

2) This song makes me feel so nostalgic. Flashback to 8 year old Katie listening to this album in the car with the fam, my only source of angst is the fact that my older brother got to wear the “FF” tattoo that came with the CD instead of me. Take me back. foo fighters

3) College has completely stunted my creativity. I have no avenue and little time for doing weird/pointless creative things anymore. I used to love just making stuff, it could be anything really- a life size wooden mannequin of myself for a tech theater project my senior year in high school (with literally no purpose other than looking really creepy) life sizeor making really nerdy t-shirts in my graphic communications class or baking cupcakes that looked like tennis balls for my teammates. Do I have time for any of that now? No way. And that makes me so sad. When I go home on breaks from school, I always lock myself away in our craft room and spend hours just creating. A few weeks ago I spent the entire night just messing around with water colors and went to bed that night feeling so weirdly fulfilled. What I made was downright hideous (hence no picture) but that doesn’t matter to me when I’m in one of my creative flows. I’m determined to create a life for myself where I can express myself creatively!

4) Deja Vu. WHAT IS THIS AND WHY IS IT ALWAYS HAPPENING TO ME? Today I had the most intense episode of Deja Vu, I was writing a paper on my laptop at a little cafe, drinking an iced latte and a short (rather hairy) 30 something man asked me to share my table, he sat down opened up his mac book and left 30 minutes later and that was that. But I just sat there for five to ten minutes trying figure out if this had actually happened before or if it was a dream, a prophecy, a vision that I share this table with this short hairy man. I cannot handle any more episodes like this.

5) Yes. Jacques Cousteau. 6) “The taste of the usual was like cinders in his mouth, and there were moments when he felt as if he were being buried alive under his future.” Edith Wharton took the words right out of my mouth. Here’s to mixing it up and not getting caught up in the usual this week…

